Living for the Weekend is NOT Living

Art by jenileeart on Etsy

Art by jenileeart on Etsy
(To purchase click image)

I used to live for the weekend!  I would do whatever was necessary to endure the hell of my week to enjoy my life for those two glorious days!  I had great weekends too, I would take spontaneous trips and live it up with my friends.  Although that worked for a while, that didn’t last long.  Eventually, enjoying my life on the weekends was not enough to make enduring hell for the other 260 days in the year worth my while.  I mean think about it, if you’re living for the weekend, you’re only living 25% of the time.  What’s going on for the other 75%?

You owe it to yourself to find a way to enjoy EVERYDAY!  All you have is this present moment, and if you can’t find a way to be in peace then you need to do whatever you can to change it.  Either change your circumstances or shift your perspective.  Your mental, emotional, spiritual, and physical health depends on it.  Life is for living, and not just 25% of the time!

___________________________________________

Need support transforming your life into one that you love?  Visit my website or contact me and let’s get started!

Love,

Coach Tiko

DSCF1509

P.S. Subscribe to my newsletter for oodles of goodies!  Okay, not oodles, I promise not to flood your inbox.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Living for the Weekend is NOT Living

  1. I couldn’t agree more. If you’re a “weekend warrior” then you’re not living in the present during the week. You’re constantly trying to look forward onto what adventures await you. What’s important is to find a “job” that you absolutely love. Live in the moment because that is all we are guaranteed.

  2. Loved this article right on the button, living is feeling, sensing and being and not simply living out unfulfilling mind fantasies at the weekend, big thanks for sharing, sincere regards, Barry

    Caveat:- it’s still important to take time out and do something at the weekend that week days don’t particularity facilitate, that’s more than simply weekend living, that’s called maximising 🙂

    • Thanks for your comment Barry! Of course, it’s still important to take a day or two during each week to relax, take a break, and do things we normally don’t have time to do when we’re carrying out our life’s work.

Leave a Comment