Creative Entrepreneur Spotlight: Owner of Inkwerkz For Her, PETE

photo-2

I am happy to introduce this week’s Creative Entrepreneur Spotlight

Owner of Inkwerkz For Her

Pete

1.  What do you do? 

I wouldn’t label myself as just a tattoo artist. Just a creative person with a vision and a continuous inkling to be of service. I am the owner of Inkwerkz for Her, a mobile tattoo service that was established in 2007 based out of the DMV (DC, Maryland & Virginia) area.

pete-tattoo2

I cater to a variety of clientele from all across the country quite regularly. I pride myself on using all organic ink (strictly vegetable based), eco-friendly products and providing an inviting, comfortable, safe and sanitary environment for all appointments & events. A lot of my services are concentrated and geared towards  victims of physical trauma and private consulting for self mutilators etc with therapy sessions by means of tattoo. Instead of creating new scars. These particular clients have opted to create art by embellishing old ones. I take old scars and make them beautiful.


2.  What were you doing before this?

Before, I was a student of the arts. And an aspiring journalist. It feels like just yesterday that I was in college with dreams of living abroad.. Covering the stories of different lands. I still plan to. But seeing the world for what it is and what it needs will change how you plan on impacting it. I simply changed my approach.


3.  Why do you do what you do?photo-1

Honestly speaking. Seeing the lack of love in the world. Love from others, but more importantly self-love. It’s amazing to see what art, in any capacity, can do for a persons spirit and their attitude. Tattoos are much like that “little black dress” that makes a woman feel like absolutely amazing and beautiful.

I’ve always loved the fact that God (or  to ever whomever you pray) gave all of us the gift of giving and compassion. So instead of saying “Hey, I really liked how I felt after I made that person smile that one time,” I decided. “Well, why can’t I help people feel better about themselves or their situations every day?”

photo
4.  What is your favorite part about being an entrepreneur?

The satisfaction of knowing that I chose to follow my heart and pursue my passion and it’s turned into more than I originally imagined for myself. I like creating and making my own decisions.


5.  What do you enjoy most about what you do?

I love the “aha!” moments. The moments when things really hit home for a client. I’ve always enjoyed the traveling aspect of it all in addition to meeting new people and seeing how solid friendships have formed over the years. The memories from each experience.


6.  If you could offer a first-time Creative entrepreneur only one piece of advice, what would it be?pete-tattoo3

Follow what deeply moves you, makes you happy and leaves you with a level of satisfaction at the end of day that you wouldn’t mind experiencing every day for the rest of your life. Be committed and sincere in what you do – And I guess to always remember that you are here for only a certain amount of time. Live life on your terms. And make it count.


7.  Where can we find you?

I would love to say “everywhere,” lol. Kidding (sort of), I can be found at East End Dermagraphics (18th & Main St) in Richmond, Va.
Website: inkwerkzforher.com
Twitter: @shethepete | @inkwerkzforher
Instagram: Peteart

____________________________________________________________

Inspired to get started with your own creative pursuits?  I work with women who are unhappy with their careers and relationships and I support them in creating a life that is a true reflection of who they are.  I’d love to work with you.  Visit my website or contact me and let’s get started!

Love,

Coach Tiko

DSCF1509

P.S. Subscribe to my newsletter for oodles of goodies!  Okay, not oodles, I promise not to flood your inbox.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Creative Entrepreneur Spotlight: Owner of Inkwerkz For Her, PETE

Leave a Comment

